Abstract submissino has been extended until April 30, 2024!


The CMBBE Symposium originated in 1991 in the Engineering Faculty at Swansea University, Wales, UK, a world leader in computational mechanics and it was organised by prof. John Middleton and his team. 
The first meetings were held starting with 1992 at Swansea. The meetings have developed into a specialised group for those involved in computational biomechanics.  They have changed and evolved  bringing new subject areas to the forefront and have been a useful source of networking.  The meetings have always promoted workshops and special sessions together with making  a point of support for research students and young researchers. 
Through the years, CMBBE symposim offered a platform for networking and sharing cutting edge research and projects related computer methods in biomechanics and biomedical engineering.  We invite you now to continue the CMBBE tradition and use the new website to share your news and stay connected in a virtual way.

CMBBE Technical Advisory Panel

Sam Evans, Cardiff University, United Kingdom
John Middleton, Cardiff University, United Kingdom
Amit Gefen, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Christoph Bourauel, University of Bonn, Germany
Paulo Rui Fernandes, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Gerard A. Ateshian, Columbia University, USA
Jeff Weiss, University of Utah, USA
Jos van der Sloten, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Andrew R Hopkins, Zimmer – Biomet, Switzerland
Anthony Bull, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Antonie J. van den Bogert, Cleveland Clinic Foundation, USA
Daniela Valdez-Jasso, UC San Diego, USA
Dominique Pioletti, EPFL , Switerzland
Ellen Kuhl, Stanford University, USA
Estevam de las Casas, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil
Gabriele Dubini, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Glen Niebur, University of Notre Dame, USA
Liesbet Geris, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium

Lynne Bilston, University of New South Wales, Australia
Manuel Doblare, University of Zaragoza, Spain
Marcus Pandy, The University of Melbourne, Australia
Martyn Nash, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Michael Gilchrist, University College Dublin, Ireland
Michael A Liebschner, Baylor College of Med, Texas, USA
Michael Sacks, University of Texas at Austin, USA
Pascal Verdonck, University of Ghent, Belgium
Philippe K. Zysset, University of Bern, Switzerland
Saeed Shirazi-Adl, École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada
Scott L. Delp, Stanford University, USA
Stephane Avril, Ecole des Mines de Saint-Etienne, France
Stephen Ferguson, Institute for Biomechanics, Switerzland
Taiji Adachi, Kyoto University, Japan
Thomas Franz, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Wafa Skalli, Laboratoire de Biomécanique,  France
Yoon-Hyuk Kim, Kyunghee Univiersity, South Korea
Yubo Fan, Beihang University, People’s Republic of China


Tobacco Dock, London

PO Box 16122 Collins Street West Victoria 8007 Newyork

30+ Speakers

PO Box 16122 Collins Street West Victoria 8007 Newyork

15+ Main Sponsor

PO Box 16122 Collins Street West Victoria 8007 Newyork